UniFAST Board

The UniFAST Board, attached to the Commission on Higher Education (CHED), is a body created to carry out the purposes of the Unified Student Financial Assistance System for Tertiary Education (UniFAST) Act. The CHED Chairperson is the ex officio Chairperson, while the Secretary of the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) and the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) Director-General are ex officio Co-Chairpersons. The Secretary of the Department of Education (DepEd), and representatives from the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE), the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA), and the National Youth Commission (NYC) are members. (Sec. 14, R.A. No. 10687)