National Innovation Council

National Innovation Council was established by Sec. 6 of R.A. No. 11293 to develop the country's innovation goals, priorities, and long-term national strategy. It is chaired by the President of the Philippines and has for its members most of the Cabinet. There are also seven Executive Members to be appointed by the President from the ranks of business, entrepreneurs, academe, and the scientific community, at least one of whom shall be a woman.