MIMAROPA Act, Republic Act No. 10879, lapsed into law on July 17, 2016 without the signature of the President, in accordance with Article VI, Section 27 (1) of the Constitution. Established the Southwestern Tagalog Region to be known as MIMAROPA Region composed of the provinces of Mindoro Oriental, Mindoro Occidental, Marinduque, Romblon, and Palawan, and the cities of Calapan and Puerto Princesa.