Camiguin Tourism Development Act

Camiguin Tourism Development Act, Republic Act No. 10907, lapsed into law on July 21, 2016 without the signature of the President in accordance with Article VI, Section 27 (1) of the Constitution. The law identified the Province of Camiguin and created a Camiguin Tourism Council, which is composed of the Provincial Governor as Chairperson; the municipal mayors of all the municipalities, who shall elect from among themselves the Vice Chairperson; a member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Camiguin, duly designated by such body; and two (2) representatives from the private sector, nominated by the private sector tourism industry organizations in Camiguin and appointed by the Chairperson of the Council, who shall serve for a period of two (2) years.